Banora Point Public School

Telephone07 5524 1444

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

School Leadership Team

  • Principal: Mr Paul Taylor
  • Deputy Principal: Mrs Hilary Dance-Wilson 
  • Assistant Principals: 
    • S3 Relieving: Mrs Genevieve Esgate
    • S2: Ms Elana Sampson
    • S1: Mrs Nicole Crawford
    • ES1: Ms Therasa Trew

2019 Classroom teachers


  • Ms Therasa Trew - AP
  • Mrs Sue McArthur / Mrs Rebecca Mander 
  • Mrs Angela Hackett 
  • Mrs Jan O’Donohue 

Stage 1

  • Mrs Nicole Crawford - AP
  • Mrs Trish Stewart
  • Mrs Jane Maloney / Mrs Emily O'Flaherty
  • Mrs Nicole Canellis
  • Mrs Jacinta Smith
  • Mrs Karen Foate
  • Mrs Lynda Cargill
  • Miss Cassie Elliott 

Stage 2

  • Ms Elana Sampson - AP
  • Mrs Sinead Dunn 
  • Mrs Claire Wilson
  • Mrs Viv Winfield
  • Mrs Amy Clarkson
  • Miss Zia Maley

Stage 3

  • Mrs Genevieve Esgate - AP
  • Mrs Lara Granger
  • Mrs Karen Regan 
  • Mrs Elizabeth Ryan
  • Mr Michael Wilkinson
  • Mrs Virginia Jenkins

Other staff

  • Learning Support: Mrs Sue McArthur / Mrs Hilary Dance-Wilson
  • EAL/D: Mrs Rebecca Mander
  • RFF: Ms Sandy McGrady 
  • RFF: Mrs Wendy Hardy 
  • RFF: Mrs Theresa Davern
  • RFF: Mrs Amanda Jarrett
  • Teacher/Librarian: Mrs Janelle Gill 
  • MacLit: Mrs Donna Germany
  • School Counsellor: Ms Janene Skaines (Tues, Wed alt & Fri) 
  • Instrumental Program: Mrs Mary Seckold (2 days)


  • School Admin Manager/Business Manager: Ms Debbie McGann Mon-Fri 
  • School Admin Officer: Mrs Debbie Moore Mon-Fri
  • School Admin Officer: Mrs Kerry King Mon-Fri 
  • General Assistant: Mr Darren Gilmour Mon-Fri