Banora Point Public School

Telephone07 5524 1444


At BPPS school captains are elected during Term 4. The election is by democratic method with voting powers available to Year 3 to Year 6 students. Students from Year 5 may nominate students for captain. The boy and girl who receive the highest number of votes are duly elected. The two students with the next highest votes are elected as Prefects; this need not necessarily be a boy and a girl.

2022 Captains:

  • Macy C
  • Isaac S

2022 Prefects:

  • Isabella B
  • Yarran D

2022 House Captains:

  • Wombats 
    • Mia W
    • Levi W
  • Koalas
    • Indiana H
    • Oliver A
  • Kookaburras
    • Brooke M
    • Jake A
  • Platypuses
    • Kahlani B
    • Max L